Start-up

SHARIFY

Bastien Van Wylick, Alexandre Philippe, Anthony Naralingom & Marine Liesenhoff

2016
Education

WebFbTw

Sharify is a community of change-makers that share skills and knowledge through training and experimentation, using circular, collaborative and cooperative models. They aim to create viable businesses with a positive impact on tomorrow’s society.

 

Put forward the singularity of your start-up, from its value added to its innovative dimension

Sharify is different from other incubators or acceleration programs, thanks to its drive to create a real social impact. Structured as a non-profit association, it is mainly represented by its community of change-makers who aim to find viable solutions for major problems in today’s society.

The more experienced members are called to share their knowledge through training programs and events such as boot camps and conferences with the rest of the community. Want-to-be entrepreneurs are welcome to take part in the entrepreneurship school and learn the tools & methodologies employed by the most innovative start-ups.

The school, divided in to two courses: “Technical Boot camp” & “Business Academy” will allow each student to acquire the skills needed to create their project in the new economic model and to launch their own website!

Twice a year the students of the entrepreneurship school along with Sharify, members and members of the public are invited to gather during an “Impact Challenge” (a mix between a hackathon and a startup weekend) to co-create businesses with a positive impact. After each “Impact challenge”, the project owners are provided with tailored coaching & expertise, offered by several of Sharify’s partners or members of the ecosystem. If they desire, they can also request to be financially supported by our investment fund: CitizenFund.

We all share the same values and goal: generate local impact!

What were your motivations when you decided to create Sharify ?

Marine Liesenhoff. My motivation, along with the Sharify co-founders, was to stimulate entrepreneurship as the new economic models. We don’t aim to be the new Uber or Airbnb, but our goal is to create a community, founded upon creating a positive economic and environmental impact.

 

What obstacles did you face while creating it?

ML. The major hurdle for Sharify was to find a niche in the market and to implement the product as a reco-gnizable brand. As a half entrepreneurship school, half start-up incubator, Sharify appeared as a new partner in the ecosystem by creating the perfect bridge between these two worlds. The main goal being to stimulate entrepreneurship as a new economic model, it has become the perfect platform for anyone wanting to start their entrepreneurship journey along this theme.

 

Did the fact of being a women & a founder seem an exception in the start-up field? 

ML. There are few women in the start-up world, and even less as a founder. But the gender landscape is evolving. As a woman and a co-founder, I make sure that Sharify also works with partners such as (Women in Business, Women in Tech, Girlic, Interface 3, Molengeek, Startups.be…), with the aim of accelerating this evolution. On the other hand, the interest of women for entrepreneurship is high and I believe that they are essential ingredient in a team to bring creativity and a different perspective.

It isn’t a secret that Sharify’s gender equality model has contributed a lot to the success of the project.

 

What advice would you give to a future entrepreneur?

ML. Get out of your comfort zone!

FollowFb.Tw.
...

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

Start-up

SHARIFY

Bastien Van Wylick, Alexandre Philippe, Anthony Naralingom & Marine Liesenhoff

2016
Éducation

WebFbTw

Sharify est une communauté de change-makers qui partagent leurs connaissances à travers de workshop, bootcamp ou conférences avec comme objectif de stimuler l’entreprenariat dans les nouveaux modèles économiques   (les 3C  : Circulaire, Coopératif et Collaboratif).

 

Mise en évidence de la singularité de la start-up, de sa plus-value & de sa dimension « innovation »

Les formations proposées par Sharify permettent à chacun d’acquérir des capacités et connaissances au niveau techniques (exemple: développement web) et business (exemple: lean startup).

Chaque membre est appelé à collaborer afin de créer de la valeur collectivement. Les plus expérimentés partagent leurs connaissances avec les futurs entrepreneurs qui se voient proposés une approche innovante de l’entreprenariat et des nouveaux modèles économiques.

Les membres de la communauté et le public se rassemblent annuellement lors d’un .« impact challenge » (mix entre hackathon et startup weekend) dans lequel développeurs, entrepreneurs, designer et marketer co-créent des solutions impactantes. Une fois les projets crées, ils continuent à faire évoluer leur startup en bénéficiant de l’expertise et des services offerts par les différents partenaires de l’écosystème.

Quelles ont été vos motivations lors de la création de la start-up ?

Marine Liesenhoff. Ma motivation, à l’instar des co-fondateurs de Sharify, est clairement de stimuler l’entreprenariat dans les nouveaux modèles économiques afin, non pas de lancer le nouveau Uber ou Airbnb, mais bien de créer de la valeur locale et avoir idéalement un impact positif sur l’environnement et la société.

Quels ont été les obstacles rencontrés lors de cette création ?

ML. L’obstacle majeur pour Sharify a été de trouver sa place sur le marché et de valoriser son positionnement.
À mi-chemin entre l’école d’entrepreneur et l’incubateur de Start-up, Sharify se veut un nouveau partenaire de l’écosystème qui fait justement la jonction parfaite entre les deux mondes. L’objectif principal est bien de stimuler le besoin d’entreprendre dans les nouveaux modèles économiques et de servir de porte d’entrée à l’écosystème grandissant lié à cette thématique. L’effort a donc été surtout au niveau de la communication, d’où ma présence et mon rôle fondamental.

Quels conseils pourriez-vous donner à une future entrepreneuse ?

ML. Vous avez une bonne idée, vous y croyez ? Trouvez le bon positionnement mais surtout soyez déterminée, entourez-vous bien et foncez et tout ça en étant patiente ! Enlevez-vous les croyances limitantes que vous pourriez avoir sur le fait que c’est plus compliqué lors- qu’on est une femme. Ce n’est pas le genre qui fait le succès mais les compétences et la détermination.
Devenir entrepreneur c’est aussi accepter de grandir et de se développer personnellement !

Le fait d’être «créatrice» vous a t-il semblé constituer une singularité dans le champ des start-up ?

ML. Il y a très peu de femme dans le monde des start-up, et encore moins à l’initiative des projets. Mais nous avons plusieurs partenaires (Women in Business, Women in Tech, Girlic, Interface 3, Molengeek, Startups.be…) qui sont destinés aux femmes ou gérés par des femmes. Je crois sincèrement qu’il y a donc un mouvement grandissant et qu’il est fondamental. Il faut des femmes pour amener de la divergence dans les opinions, enrichir la créativité et mieux satisfaires les besoins des consommateurs. Avec Sharify, il est évident que la parité homme-femme, ainsi que la multi-culutralité, a grandement contribué au succès du projet.

Quels conseils pourriez- vous donner à une future entrepreneuse ?

ML. Il faut oser sortir de sa zone de confort !

FollowFb.
...

This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!